INVITATION

We would like to invite your canoe polo team/s to take part in our 25th 'Silver Anniversary' edition of the 'Franco Baschirotto Memorial Challenge Trophy' which will be held on the 5th and the 6th of July 2014 at Castello di Porpetto (UDINE) Italy in Via Palmanova, 13/a.

PLAYING GROUPS:

DIVISION I – MEN: A maximum of 16 registered teams. DIVISION II – MEN: A maximum of 12 registered teams. DIVISION III – WOMEN: A maximum of 12 registered teams.

PITCHES: 4

PLAYING HOURS:

Saturday 09:00–20:30 P.M. Sunday 08:00–16:00 P.M.

PRIZE-GIVING CEREMONY: Sunday 16:30 P.M.

REGISTRATION: The registration fee for each team playing in the event is \in 90.00 (Ninety Euros). Payment is to be made out to: Natisone Kayak Club A.S.D. It will not be possible to register after the expiry date.

REGISTRATION EXPIRY DATE: 15 June 2014

PAYMENT TO: Natisone Kayak Club A.S.D.

BANK: Banca di Credito Cooperativo di Manzano.

ACCOUNT NUMBER: 100855696.

IBAN: 60 A 08631 63930 000100855696.

SWIFT CODE: RUAMIT22.

ACCOMODATION: Two free camping-sites, one 'Camp Lavender' just 300 meters outside the venue which will be available starting from Sunday 29th June until Monday 7th July, and 'Camp Lakeside' situated inside the competition grounds will be available from Friday 4th until Monday 7th July. Both sites are complete with toilets and showers for the use of the teams and their staff.

FOOD & DRINKS: For breakfast, lunch and dinner hot and cold meals including pizzas and sandwiches are also readily available inside the restaurant with special athlete-oriented prices in place for the two days of the Tournament.

AIRPORT TRANSFER:

Airport transfer from and to Trieste International Airport (TRS) which is 35 kilometres distant from the venue is available for a fee of \in 15.00 per person. This includes transportation of kayaks and gear in both directions. Alternative airports are Venice International (VCE) and Venice-Treviso (TSF) both roughly 120 km from the venue.

ARRIVING BY ROAD: Travelling by road on the Tarvisio/Venice National Highway exit at San Giorgio di Nogaro/Porpetto and immediately turn left. The venue is just 3 km away. Signs will be put in place to guide you to your destination.

PRIZES: Traditional Cups will be given to the first three teams classified in the competition. Starting from this year, the new Franco Baschirotto Memorial Challenge Trophy will be awarded permanently to the first team classified in Div. I to win it three times, not necessarily consecutively

SPECIAL ADDITIONAL 'ANNIVERSARY PRIZES'

Winners Division I Men Kayak in Carbon/Kevlar with adjustable seat (€ 1600 retail price)



Winners Division II Men RCS Kinetic men's polo paddle Padded 4 paddle carrying bag with zip

Winners Division III Ladies RCS Kinetic women's polo paddle



Padded 2 paddle carrying bag with zip.





5 & 6 July 2014

DIV I WINNERS

1979: Soské Eleçtrarne (SLO) 1980: Gruppo Kayak XXX Ottobre Trieste (ITA) 1981: Canoa Club Delfino (ITA) 1982: Natisone Kayak Club (ITA) 1983: Kayak Club Castelfranco (ITA) 1984: Kayak Club Castelfranco (ITA) 1985: Kanu Club Limmer (GER) 1985: Kanu Club Limmer (GER) 1986: K.G. Wanderfalke Essen (GER) 1987: L.K.V. Rijnland (NED) 1988: Canoa Club Napoli (ITA) 1989: Australian Senior National Team (AUS) 1990: Roma Canoa Polo (ITA) 1991: Honved Budapest (HUN) 1992: Canoa San Giorgio (ITA) *1993-2003 no Tournament was organised* 2004: A.S. Mariner Club Roma (ITA) 2005: Zurich Kanu Polo (CH) 2006: Deventer K.V (NED) 2007: Italian Under 21 National Team (ITA) 2008: Swiss Senior National Team (CH) 2009: K.C. Rapperswil-Jona (CH) 2010: K.C. Rapperswil-Jona (CH) 2011: UKS 'Set' Kaniow (POL) 2012: Pennine Canoe Club (ENG) 2013: K.C. Rapperswil-Jona (CH)



DIV II WINNERS

2008: Canoa San Giorgio B (ITA) 2009: Kajak Club Rosenheim (GER) 2010: Canoa San Giorgio B (ITA) 2011: WSV Niederrhein (GER) 2012: Federacion Valenciana U16 (SPA) 2013: Durham University B (ENG)



THE FIRST ITALIAN LADIES CANOE POLO INTERNATIONAL

DIV III WINNERS

2008: Kanu Polo Praha (CZE) 2009: Kanu Polo Praha (CZE) 2010: Kanu Polo Praha (CZE) 2011: Pan European Ladies (EUR) 2012: Sharky's Niederrhein (GER) 2013: UKS 'Set' Kaniow (POL)

Tournament organized by Natisone Kayak Club

e-mail: <u>natisonekayakclub@gmail.com</u> web: <u>www.natisonekayakclub.org</u>